Blank Papers

 

I was on my way home when I saw a girl,

On a swing singing a sad song.

Letting her tears flow as free as a fall,

Like she doesn’t care if it hurts anymore.

She then stood up, took a few painful steps,

and I saw myself following every step she takes

then she opened a door, I followed her.

She’s now in her room, everything’s in a blur.

She stared long at that blank paper,

With a pen on top of it.

She then started scribbling words I could hardly decipher,

and whispered all her fears.

“When will I have a happy family?

When will they stop fighting?”

she asked the Almigthy.

Now I know who she is,

She’s that little girl I used to be.

Leave a Reply

