“Don’t you, forget about me”…

Because I’m ecstatic to be a guest poet, all thanks to Eye Will Not Cry 🙂
Hooray for the image and the song, I so love it! 🙂

Eye Will Not Cry

Please join me in welcoming Viera Reign to the EyeWillNotCry guest poet family!

You can read more of Viera’s brilliant work here:

https://thoughtsofagirlnamedvierareign.wordpress.com/

If you want to join the guest poet family, then drop me your words to eyewillnotcry@hotmail.co.uk

Cheers

luna

Summer Haze

You’re a summer haze,
A breeze I would always chase.
A touch of what I couldn’t grasp,
A dream I’d sleep for every night.
You were there, I could almost feel you.
Or was it an illusion, my own kind of truth?
Tauntingly, you offered a hand to me,
And I, like a helpless child, reached out for thee.
The tip of our fingers touched in a flash,
And there, that connection was ours.
I almost painted a hue of bliss,
A tinge of hope, and a touch of faith.
Yet my knees hurt, my eyes burned
Until the ground where I stand pulled me down the earth.

View original post 52 more words

Leave a Reply

