FALL INTO YOU

And so I walk with my bare feet;
Only to efface the numbness in it.
and feel the cold railings which lingers;
beneath my fragile fingers.

I look into you,
With my eyes shouting every woe;
Deafening silence blankets the night,
And a query comes out, “would you make things right?”

If I fall into you,
Would cold sweat start streaming down my cheeks?
Would my heart stubbornly beat against my chest?
Would my hand quiver,
like a flower dancing in a tempest?

If I fall into you,
Would the cool breeze caress my face,
As the sunshine streaks unto my skin?
Would I hear the gentle swaying of the leaves,
Through the harsh blowing of the wind?

If I fall into you,
Would you promise me serenity?
That though the long wait for me to fall,
Caused you troubled anticipation,
It wouldn’t matter at all?

If I fall into you,
And my suffering ends,
Would I stop feeling this inscrutable fear?
Would this unending feeling of emptiness,
Finally come to a stop right here?

If I fall into you,
Would I find that haven I longed for?
Would I finally find a place for my repose;
Would my lost soul be finally home?

If I fall into you,
And you’d catch me with no doubt,
Would you let me gaze at the moon and the stars,
And let it lit up my eyes?

Let it be the last thing I’d see.
Let it witness my fall, my imaginary sea.
And I’d gladly leap off this tower,
And dive myself into;
I’d gladly swim through the rough breeze,
And finally fall into you.

2 thoughts on “FALL INTO YOU

Leave a Reply

