A G E R I C A

I’ve been trying to put it into words.
I’ve been trying to put YOU into words.
Type.
Delete.
Retype.
Delete.
Contemplate.
Hesitate.
Retype.
And the cycle goes on and on.

What shall I say about you?
Would it even give justice to the greatest woman I’ve ever known?
Would it be enough to tell the world,
That you are my everything and more?

Words are never our way to reach out.
And so I know that words won’t be enough.
I just wanted to write a poem for thee.
But all I can scribble is your name,
And that’s what the whole world means to me.

Leave a Reply

